skip to Main Content

United Way’s Board of Directors is composed of leaders from our community. As members of the Board, these volunteers are charged with the responsibility of assuring the integrity of our organization by overseeing financial and policy decisions that guide the organization, volunteers, and staff.

Board Executive Committee

Steve Pound

    Board Chair / St. Joseph’s/Candler Health System

Toby Moreau

    Board Vice Chair / Ameris Bank

Jenny Gentry

    Immediate Past Board Chair / Ameris Bank

Michael Kaigler

    Corporate Secretary / Chatham County Government

Jeff Joyner

    Treasurer & Finance Chair / SunTrust Bank

Larry Silbermann

    Campaign Chair / WTOC-TV

Tim Morrisey

    Community Investments Chair / WJCL-TV

Marc Hefner

    United Way Volunteers Chair / WSAV-TV

Craig Harney

    Marketing Chair / WTOC-TV

Mark Bennett

    At-Large Member / Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation

Terry Enoch

    At-Large Member / Savannah-Chatham County Public School System

George Powers

    At-Large Member / Community Volunteer

Joey Strength

    At-Large Member / HunterMaclean


Board of Directors

Byron Atkinson / Boost by Design

Carol Bell / City of Savannah

Jason Buelterman / City of Tybee

Dave Castro / International Paper

Chris Corey / Savannah Morning News

Dr. Cheryl Dozier / Savannah State University

Gail Eubanks / Savannah Technical College

David Floyd / Liberty County Family Connections

Trey Glendye / Colonial Group

Steve Green / Stephen Green Properties

District Attorney Meg Heap / Chatham County Government

J.D. Hunt / Wicker Park Capital Management

Robyn Iannone / Savannah Area Chamber of Commerce

Stacy Jennings / Georgia Press Association

Ben Jones / Thomas & Hutton

Dr. Anne Levett/ Savannah-Chatham County Public School System

Jamie McCurry / Georgia Ports Authority

Pat Monahan / Governomics

Dr. Sandra Nethels / Effingham Board of Education

Thom Peebles / JCB

Ken Rabitsch / Synovus Bank

Pastor Samuel Rodriguez / First Hispanic Baptist Church

Judge Greg Sapp / Chatham County Government

Ryan Sewell / Sterling Seacrest Partners

Mark Shawe / Weiner, Shearouse, Weitz, Greenberg & Shawe

Mark Smith / Walmart

Judge Tammy Cox Stokes / Chatham County Government

Austin Sullivan / General Mills (retired)

Cecilia Russo Turner / Cecilia Russo Marketing

Aaron Wilborn / Dick Broadcasting

Jay Wilcox / Publix Super Markets

Jennifer Wright / Memorial University Medical Center

Taffanye Young / City of Savannah

County Advisory Boards | Cabinet & Committees